Welcome to the Dallas Community College Faculty Association website

The DCCFA is composed of faculty from the seven campuses: BHC, CVC, ECC, EFC, MVC, NLC, RLC. The Association has been serving the faculty for more than 40 years by staying vigilant to its primary activities of participating in “shared governance” and protecting academic freedom and faculty contracts. As stated in the Constitution, “The purposes of the DCCFA shall be to improve its members’ professional abilities and to secure for them better salaries and working conditions, sponsor seminars and courses for its members, participate in teacher conventions, bargain collectively and process grievances to ensure academic freedom and keep its members informed of its activities through regular meetings and newsletters.”

The 2018-2019 DCCFA Council

Photo of the DCCFA Council

Pictured above, left to right: Shaun Gilligan (CVC), Scott Sires (BCC), Ryan Pettengill (MVC), Stacey Jurhree (EFC), Brett Dyer (NLC), Pam Crawford (ECC), and Carlos Martinez (RLC).

Current Slate of Officers:

The faculty presidents from each campus association serve as the District Faculty Council and meet with the District Administration. In addition to electing a slate of officers, members of the District Faculty Council serve as chairs of the Association’s standing committees as follows:

Each campus has an individual association with a slate of officers that works with the campus administration. Click on the links below for complete lists of DCCFA Officers, College Officers, and Committee Chairs for each academic year

Fun Facts: Did you know that the first meeting of the DCCFA was held at Eastfield College June 21, 1977? The first slate of officers elected was as follows:

Campus Faculty Association Pages:

ECC Faculty Association

MVC Faculty Association

NLC Faculty Association

RLC Faculty Association